Text Size:


Recognizing Greatness in the Payments Industry
January 31, 2016

NACHA's annual Payments System Awards recognize the highest degree of achievement in the development, implementation and advancement of electronic payments. These prestigious awards celebrate outstanding accomplishments and superior leadership in innovation, excellence and promotion of the positive environmental impact of electronic payments, statements and billing.

Recognizing greatness in the payments industry for more than xx years, NACHA presents two distinct awards to deserving recipients. The George Mitchell Payments System Excellence Award is named after former vice-chair of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve George Mitchell, an early proponent of electronic payments. This award honors an individual or organization that has shown superior leadership in the development, implementation or advancement of domestic or international electronic payments. Past recipients include New York City Department of Finance, Citywide Payments and Receivable Services (CPRS), Verifone and Bill.com.

The Kevin O’Brien ACH Network Award honors the late Kevin O'Brien -- NACHA's 1999-2000 chair. This award recognizes best practices in ACH participants’ efforts to innovate or improve ACH services and/or the integrity, reliability and environmental benefits of the ACH Network through strategic initiatives and projects. Past recipients of this award include Wells Fargo, ProfitStars and ACH Alert, LLC. Achieving greatness as individuals and organizations may not be easy, but we can all strive for it. Dubbed "The Smartest Athlete in the NFL Draft" by the Huffington Post and nominated for Sports Illustrated's "Sportsman of the Year" in 2013, Baltimore Ravens offensive lineman John Urschel keynotes the 2016 NACHA Payments System Awards Luncheon, where we gather to recognize greatness in the payments field. Drawing from his experiences in overcoming personal obstacles, this accomplished athlete and published mathematician shares how he came to understand and live the formula for greatness. Be inspired and entertained.

The awards luncheon, sponsored by TD Bank, will be held in recipient’s honor on Tuesday, April 19 at NACHA’s PAYMENTS 2016 conference.

The 2016 call for nominations is now open and the deadline to submit nominations for both awards is Friday, Feb. 26, 2016. Those submitting should plan to attend the conference to accept the award if selected. Verbal recognition will also be given to the individual or entity that nominated the award recipients.

For more information, visit https://payments.nacha.org/awards.

Share |


Read Digital Transactions Online
read more